LIVE UPDATES | MAMA 2021: Complete list of end-of-year Mnet Asian Music Awards winners

As the year 2021 draws to a close, the entire K-pop industry has come together to congratulate the many acts that have celebrated successful releases in 2021. The most anticipated night of the year is finally arrived and the 2021 MAMA (Mnet Asian Music Awards) broadcast live on Mnet.

The red carpet event for the show had several K-pop acts with several trending fourth generation idols performing at MAMA 2021. This year’s ceremony featured acts like aespa, NCT 127, NCT Dream, Jannabi, HAHA, ITZY, TXT, Stray Kids, Ateez as well as special stage performers like the leaders of the eight dance teams of Mnet’s “Street Woman Fighter” and many more, who performed in front of a live audience. The most exciting performances like the fourth generation collaboration stage 2021 were the highly anticipated step of the ceremony and did not disappoint.


AAA 2021: Complete list of the winners of the year-end Asia Artist Award festival

MAMA 2021: release date, nominees and where to watch the ceremony live

List of winners at MAMA 2021

As MAMA 2021 honors the outstanding achievements and international contributions of Asian musicians for their contribution to the industry during the year so far, the Mnet show has seen a number of wins from popular K- groups. fourth generation pop. Read the full list of winners here.

Best New Female Artist

aespa (Winner)
Jo yuri
Kwon Eunbi

Best New Male Artist

Enhypen (Winner)
P1 Harmony

KTO Escape ArtistCourageous girls

Best group performance

10 CM – Insomnia in Seoul
CNBLUE – So, now and forever
DAY 6 – You make me
Jannabi – A Thought on an Autumn Night (Winner)
N.Flying – Moonshot

Favorite Asian ArtistINI

Japan’s Best Asian ArtistJO1

Best Hip-Hop and Urban Music

Ash Island – Melody (Winner)
Changmo – GJD
Jessi – What kind of X
Mino – fugue
Yumdda – Gucci

Best Dance Group (Female)

aespa – Next level (Winner)
Itzy – Morning Mafia
Oh my girl – Dun Dun Dance
Red Velvet – Queendom
StayC – ASAP
Twice – Alcohol Free

Best Dance Group (Male)

BTS – ‘Butter’ (Winner)
NCT 127 – ‘Sticker’
NCT Dream – ‘Hot sauce’
Seventeen – “Ready to Love”
SHINee – ‘Don’t call me’
Stray Kids – ‘Thunderous’

TikTok – Album of the Year

aespa – Wild
BTS – BE (Winner)
UI – Lilac
NCT 127 – Sticker
NCT Dream – Hot Sauce

Best OST

10CM – Borrow Your Night From Romance 101
Cho Jung-suk – I love you from ‘Hospital Playlist Season 2’ (Winner)
Choi Yuree – Wish of ‘Hometown Cha Cha Cha’
Lee Mujin – Rain on Me from ‘Hospital Playlist Season 2’
Yang Yo-seob & Jeong Eun-ji – Love Day from ‘Romance 101’

Global Top 10 Fan Choice
(Only category voted by fans)

Stray children
Dream NCT
NCT 127
Blackpink – Lisa

Favorite international artist – Ed sheeran

Best Asian Artist (Mandarin) – ACCUSEFIVE

Best Asian Artist (Thailand) – Tilly Birds

Best Asian Artist (Indonesia) – Anneth

Best Asian Artist (Vietnam) – Quan AP

Best New Asian Artist (Japan) – Teenager

Best New Asian Artist (Mandarin) – Anson Lo

Best New Asian Artist (Thailand) – Sprite X Guygeegee

Best New Asian Artist (Indonesia) – Lyodra

Best New Asian Artist (Vietnam) – Hoang Duyen

World Icon of the Year – BTS

TikTok – Favorite moment – BTS

Best Male Group

BTS (Winner)
NCT 127
Dream NCT
Stray children

Best Female Group

Courageous girls
Oh my girl
Red velvet
Twice (winner)

Best Artist (Female) – UI

Best vocal performance – IU – Celebrity

Best Artist (Male) – EXO Baekhyun

Best Dance Performance (Solo) – Blackpink Rose – One on the ground

Best collaboration of the year – AKMU x IU – ‘NAKKA’


Best Executive Producer of the Year – Bang si-hyuk (BTS, TXT and Enhypen)

Best Producer of the Year – Teddy bear (Blackpink Lisa – ‘Lalisa’)

Best Composer of the Year – Yoo Young-jin (Aespa – ‘Next level’)

Best Engineer of the Year – Gu Jong Pil and Kwon Nam Woo (IU – ‘Celebrity’)

Best Video Director – Lumpens (BTS – ‘Butter’)

Best choreographer – Lee lee-jung (Lisa – ‘Money’)

Best Artistic Director – Mu: E (BTS – ‘Butter’)

Grand Prize (Daesang)

TikTok Song of the Year

aespa – Upper level
BTS – Butter (Winner)
IU – Celebrity
Lee Mujin – Traffic light
Oh my girl – Dun Dun Dance

TikTok Artist of the Year

BTS (Winner)
NCT 127
Oh my girl

If you have an entertainment scoop or story for us, please contact us at (323) 421-7515