Radiohead’s Philip Selway Announces New Album and Shares Song: Listen

Radiohead drummer Philip Selway announced a new solo album. strange dance will be released on February 24 via Bella Union. Selway has shared the first single “Check for Signs of Life”, which you can listen to below.

“One of the things I liked about this record is that me, at 55, I’m not trying to hide that fact. It feels a bit reckless rather than seeing this aging process as something something that needs to be hidden,” Selway said in a statement. “I wanted it to have this space so that if you listen to it, you can get lost in it. Almost like a haven.

strange dance is the third solo album in Selway’s discography, following his 2010 debut Family and his second LP Weather report from 2014. The new album features 10 tracks and includes collaborations with Hannah Peel, Adrian Utley, Quinta, Marta Salogni, Valentina Magaletti and Laura Moody.

Check out Radiohead’s The Bends and OK Computer records on Pitchfork’s list”The 150 Best Albums of the 1990s.”


This content can also be viewed on the website comes from of.

strange dance:

01 Little things
02 What keeps you up at night
03 Check for signs of life
04 Pick up pieces
05 The Other Side
06 Strange Dance
07 Make It Disappear
08 Heart of it all
09 Salt Air
10 There Will Be Better Days