The PS5 receives Apple Music, available now; how to download the app

Apple Music is coming to PS5. Those of Cupertino are joining forces with the Japanese giant to bring their musical catalog to the ecosystem of consoles. The app is now available for your Free download, although you must have an active subscription to be able to use it.

The Apple Music catalog consists of over 90 million songs and 30,000 playlists. In addition, music videos can be viewed with a resolution of up to 4K. Among the added services, Apple Music Radio, the ability to follow song lyrics in real time, download songs for offline playback and much more. You can use the app simultaneously with your gaming session, just like with Spotify.

Apple Music is available on monthly payments of 9.99 euros for the individual package. To know all the functions and prices of each plan, we leave you with the image below. Currently between 1 and 3 months are free for new users.

How to Download Apple Music on PS5 and Available Countries

  1. On the main page of your PS5 console, press with the cross upwards and select the multimedia tab.

  2. Now go to “All applications”

  3. Click the Apple Music icon and click download.

  4. Once done, launch the app.

  5. You must now choose between registering or logging in. If you already have an active subscription, do it the second; otherwise, create your account by filling in the data fields.

  6. You are now ready to listen to music.

Then we leave you with the list of countries where Apple Music is available on PS5.

  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Bahrain
  • Belgium
  • Bolivia
  • Brazil
  • Bulgaria
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • China
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Ecuador
  • The Savior
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Guatemala
  • Honduras
  • Hong Kong
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Kuwait
  • Lebanon
  • Luxembourg
  • Malaysia
  • Malta
  • Mexico
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Nicaragua
  • Norway
  • Oman
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Watar
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • South Africa
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan
  • Thailand
  • Turkey
  • Ukraine
  • United Arab Emirates
  • UK
  • United States
  • Uruguay

Source: press release (PlayStation)


Source of the article

Disclaimer: This article is generated from the feed and is not edited by our team.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.