VOODOO MOONSHINE Offers Unplugged 5-Song Special Acoustic EP Free Download For You

Voodoo Moonshine recently released their new album, Bottom Of The Barrel, via Dark Star Records. The band also filmed a special five-song acoustic performance that can be viewed on YouTube, and now fans can download the MP3s of that acoustic performance, Unplugged For You, for free by joining the Voodoo Moonshine mailing list here. You can watch the video below.

Voodoo Moonshine, a “bluesy groove rock band“, currently hailing from Florida/Georgia, was formed in Memphis, TN in 2003 by lead guitarist, Jeff Losawyer. The debut album, Decade of Decay, was released in March 2005 and was well received across Europe. A tour has been booked, including shows in England, Ireland and Scotland. Due to the success of the album, they were voted “Number One Band” seven times in England and six times in Japan. In mid-2005, Voodoo Moonshine were introduced to Dublin, Ireland, and quickly became one of the top three most requested bands there.

Their debut received rave reviews in numerous music publications. 2006 saw the band’s popularity continue to rise and rock radio stations around the world stood up and took notice. Voodoo Moonshine could be heard in Portugal, Greece, Canada and of course, at home in America. Several times throughout the year, the band’s songs topped some of the so-called rock heavyweights, like Bon Jovi, Skid Row, Guns N Roses and the Scorpions. The Decade of Decay album continued to do extremely well until 2007, more than two full years after its release. At the end of the year, the band took some much-needed and well-deserved time off. This eventually led to guitarist Jeff Losawyer working on a solo album. Jeff continued to write music during this time and never gave up his passion for performing.

Fast forward, and suddenly 12 years had passed. Interestingly enough, he heard Pedro Espada sing in a YouTube video and really liked what he heard. He took a chance and contacted Pedro to see if he would be interested in singing some of his songs. At first, he did not receive a very warm response. In fact, he was ignored most of the time, but he knew he had found the right person for the job, so he was persistent. His perseverance paid off and Jeff was invited to Daytona Beach Bike Week 2018 to jam with Pedro and his Rockit Fly mates. Needless to say, things went well with Pedro, former Nova Rex member Eddie Cruise, and Hector Acevedo merging to bring back Voodoo Moonshine.

There is a lot of talk about what the future holds for Voodoo Moonshine. Stay tuned…

Unplugged For You track listing:

“Locked and Loaded”
“Give it to me”
“Tear Him Down”
“Round and Round”
“What a Way to Go”

Voodoo Moonshine Range:

Pedro Espada – vocals
Jeff Losawyer – guitar
Hector Acevedo – bass
Eddie Cruise – drums